Mailing Address

UCSB Department of Art
Building 534, Room 1316
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7120

Department Chair

Dick Hebdige
Professor (Theory and Criticism)
Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies
M.A., Center for Contemporary Cultural Studies, England.
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316A

Facilities Staff


Diego Auchstetter
Facilities Manager
diego@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-453-7389
Arts 1324

Michael Matheson
Wood Shop Technician
matheson@hfa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4469
Arts 0246A

Joel Sherman
Research Associate
joelsherman@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-4255
Arts 2338

Troy Small
I.T. Manager / Photography
troy@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-2087
Arts 2220B

Ken Yokota
Sculpture Technician
yokota@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-2153
Arts 0637

Faculty


Laurel Beckman
Professor, Digital Intermedia, Public Space Arts, Experimental Video/Animation
beckman@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2326

Jane Callister
Professor, Painting + Drawing/ Intermedia
jane@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1348

Kip Fulbeck
Professor, Performative Studies/ Video
805-893-2783
Arts 2222

Colin Gardner
Professor and Chair, Integrative Studies/ Critical Theory
gardner@arts.ucsb.edu
805-893-4624
Arts 2416

Dick Hebdige
Professor, Interdisciplinary/ Experimental Studies
Director, Interdisciplinary Humanities Center
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316A

Lisa Jevbratt
Professor, Net Art/ Interactive Media
jevbratt@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2418

George Legrady
Professor, Interactive Media
legrady@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2211

Shana Moulton
Assistant Professor (Video, Performance, Installation)
moulton@arts.ucsb.edu

Jane Mulfinger
Professor, 3D/ Spatial Studies
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0643

Marcos Novak
Professor, Transarchitecture/ Interactive Media
marcos@centrifuge.org
Elings Hall 2207

Marko Peljhan
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies, Art/ Science/ Technology/ Performance/ Digital Media/ Space Art
peljhan@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2205

Kim Yasuda
Professor, Sculpture/ Spatial Arts
yasuda@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0645

Lecturers


Phillip Argent
Painting
argent1@cox.net
Arts 1348

Emily Baker
Image Studies
emily@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0250A

Eric Beltz
Drawing
ebeltz@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2636A

Rose Briccetti
Photography
rose@arts.ucsb.edu

Cathy Ellis
Printmaking and Painting
www.cathyellisprojects.com
cathyellisprojects@gmail.com
Arts 0250

Juan Escalante
Computer Programming in the Arts
http://www.realitat.com/MAT/

Helen Taschian
Visual Literacy
taschian@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1320

Stephanie Washburn
Painting
http://www.swashburn.com
swashburn@umail.ucsb.edu

Office Staff


Juliana Bruno
Academic Services Manager
jbruno@hfa.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316C

Trela Sunshine Cowan
Undergraduate Adviser
tcowan@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-5962
Arts 1316

Carol Talley
Graduate Adviser
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8710
Arts 1318

Lisa Thwing
AASC Financial Coordinator
lthwing@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8010
Arts 1246

Teaching Assistants

Madeleine Ignon
mignon@umail.ucsb.edu

Adam Jahnke
ajahnketa@yahoo.com

Kayla Mattes
kmattesucsb@gmail.com

Andrew Morrison
ziplok206@gmail.com

Elisa Ortega Montilla
elisa00@umail.ucsb.edu

Echo Theohar
etheohar@gmail.com

Mailing Lists


{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                   ladder faculty and lecturers
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                     graduate students
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  undergrad majors that have signed up
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  undergrad minors that have signed up
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                       office and facilities staff
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  honors students in department honors program
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                            help with information technology and equipment

Click here  to sign up for the MAJORS undergraduate mailing list
Click here  to sign up for the MINORS undergraduate mailing list