Contact Information

MAILING ADDRESS

 

UCSB Department of Art
Building 534, Room 1316
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7120

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

 

Dick Hebdige

Professor, Department of Art, Department of Film and Media Studies
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316A

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Aimee Hanna
Undergraduate Adviser
aimeehanna@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5962
Arts 1316

 

Carol Talley
Graduate Adviser
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8710
Arts 1318

 

Juliana Bruno
AASC Director
jbruno@hfa.ucsb.edu
Arts 1238

 

Lisa Thwing
Acdemic Services Manager
lthwing@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8010
Arts 1242

FACILITIES STAFF

 

Diego Auchstetter
Facilities Manager
diego@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-453-7389
Arts 1324

 

Elisa Ortega Montilla
Wood Shop Technician
elisa00@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4469
Arts 0246A

 

Michael Matheson
Sculpture Technician
matheson@hfa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2153
Arts 0637

 

Joel Sherman
Research Associate
joelsherman@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-4255
Arts 2338

 

Troy Small
I.T. Manager / Photography
troy@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-2087

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

 

coming soon

FACULTY

 

Laurel Beckman
Professor, Experimental Video/Animation, Digital Intermedia, Public Space Arts
beckman@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2326

 

Sarah Rosalena Brady
Assistant Professor, Haptic Computing
srbrady@ucsb.edu

Bldg 479 Room 115E

 

Jane Callister
Professor, Painting + Drawing/Intermedia
jane@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1348

 

Kip Fulbeck
Professor, Performative Studies/Video
805-893-2783
Arts 2222

 

Colin Gardner
Professor, Integrative Studies/Critical Theory
gardner@arts.ucsb.edu
805-893-4624
Arts 2416

 

Dick Hebdige
Professor, Theory and Criticism, Interdisciplinary/Experimental Studies
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316A

 

Lisa Jevbratt
Professor, Net Art/Interactive Media
jevbratt@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2228

 

Shana Moulton
Assistant Professor (Video, Performance, Installation)
moulton@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2418

 

Jane Mulfinger
Professor, 3D/Spatial Studies
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0643

 

Kim Yasuda
Professor, Sculpture/Spatial Arts
Faculty Graduate Diversity Officer
yasuda@ucsb.edu
Arts 0645

AFFILIATE FACULTY

 

George Legrady
Professor, Interactive Media
legrady@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2211

 

Marcos Novak
Professor, Transarchitecture/Interactive Media
marcos@centrifuge.org
Elings Hall 2207

 

Marko Peljhan
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies, Art/ Science/ Technology/ Performance/ Digital Media/ Space Art
peljhan@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2205

LECTURERS

 

Phillip Argent
Painting
argent1@cox.net
Arts 1348

 

Eric Beltz
Drawing
ebeltz@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2636A

 

Rose Briccetti
Photography
rose@arts.ucsb.edu

 

Iman Djouini
Print Media & Artist Books

 

Madeleine Ignon
mignon@umail.ucsb.edu

 

Adam Jahnke
ajahnketa@yahoo.com

 

Helen Taschian
Visual Literacy
taschian@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1320

MAILING LISTS

faculty@arts.ucsb.edu ladder faculty and lecturers
grads@arts.ucsb.edu graduate students
majors@arts.ucsb.edu undergrad majors that have signed up
minors@arts.ucsb.edu undergrad minors that have signed up
staff@arts.ucsb.edu office and facilities staff
honors@arts.ucsb.edu honors students in department honors program
it@arts.ucsb.edu help with information technology and equipment

 

Mailing list signup:

Remember to sign into your connect account first.

 

Click here to sign up for the MAJORS undergraduate mailing list
Click here to sign up for the MINORS undergraduate mailing list

X