Mailing Address

UCSB Department of Art
Building 534, Room 1316
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7120

Department Chair

Dick Hebdige
Professor (Theory and Criticism)
Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies
M.A., Center for Contemporary Cultural Studies, England.
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu

Facilities Staff


Diego Auchstetter
Facilities Manager
diego@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-453-7389

Michael Matheson
Wood Shop Technician
matheson@hfa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4469

Joel Sherman
Research Associate
joelsherman@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-4255

Troy Small
I.T. Manager / Photography
troy@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-2087

Ken Yokota
Sculpture Technician
yokota@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-2153

Faculty


Laurel Beckman
Professor, Digital Intermedia, Public Space Arts, Experimental Video/Animation
beckman@arts.ucsb.edu

Jane Callister
Professor, Painting + Drawing/ Intermedia
jane@arts.ucsb.edu

Kip Fulbeck
Professor, Performative Studies/ Video
805-893-2783

Colin Gardner
Professor and Chair, Integrative Studies/ Critical Theory
gardner@arts.ucsb.edu
805-893-4624

Dick Hebdige
Professor, Interdisciplinary/ Experimental Studies
Director, Interdisciplinary Humanities Center
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu

Lisa Jevbratt
Professor, Net Art/ Interactive Media
jevbratt@arts.ucsb.edu

George Legrady
Professor, Interactive Media
legrady@arts.ucsb.edu

Jane Mulfinger
Professor, 3D/ Spatial Studies
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu

Marcos Novak
Professor, Transarchitecture/ Interactive Media
marcos@centrifuge.org

Marko Peljhan
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies, Art/ Science/ Technology/ Performance/ Digital Media/ Space Art
peljhan@arts.ucsb.edu

Harry Reese
Professor, Print/ Book Arts
reese@arts.ucsb.edu

Richard Ross
Professor, Photography
rross@arts.ucsb.edu
805-893-7205

Kim Yasuda
Professor, Sculpture/ Spatial Arts
yasuda@arts.ucsb.edu

Lecturers


Phillip Argent
Painting
argent1@cox.net

Emily Baker
Image Studies
emily@arts.ucsb.edu

Eric Beltz
Drawing
ebeltz@arts.ucsb.edu

Rose Briccetti
Photography
rose@arts.ucsb.edu

Graham Budgett
Digital Media
budgett@arts.ucsb.edu

Cathy Ellis
Printmaking and Painting
www.cathyellisprojects.com
cathyellisprojects@gmail.com

Maya Gurantz
Video
www.mayagurantz.com
mayagurantz@gmail.com

Helen Taschian
Visual Literacy
taschian@arts.ucsb.edu

Stephanie Washburn
Painting
http://www.swashburn.com
swashburn@umail.ucsb.edu

Office Staff


Kathi Cardin
Academic Services Manager
cardin@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-2852

Trela Sunshine Cowan
Undergraduate Adviser
Building 534, Room 1316
tcowan@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-5962

Carol Talley
Graduate Adviser
Building 534, Room 1318
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8710

Venessa Hornemann
AASC Financial Coordinator
Building 534, Room 1246
vhornemann@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8010

Teaching Assistants

Lucy Holtsnider
lholtsnider@gmail.com

Robert Huerta
huerta.ucsb.ta@gmail.com

Madeleine Ignon
mignon@umail.ucsb.edu

Daria Izad
dariaizad@umail.ucsb.edu

Adam Jahnke
ajahnketa@yahoo.com

Jennifer Lugris
jlugris@live.com

Kayla Mattes
kmattesucsb@gmail.com

Jimmy Miracle
jmiracle@umail.ucsb.edu

Andrew Morrison
ziplok206@gmail.com

Carlos Ochoa
ochoacarta@gmail.com

Elisa Ortega Montilla
elisa00@umail.ucsb.edu

Toni Scott
toniscott@earthlink.net

Echo Theohar
etheohar@gmail.com

Mailing Lists


{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                   ladder faculty and lecturers
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                     graduate students
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  undergrad majors that have signed up
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  undergrad minors that have signed up
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                       office and facilities staff
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                  honors students in department honors program
{This email is obscured. Your must have javascript enabled to see it}                            help with information technology and equipment

Click here  to sign up for the MAJORS undergraduate mailing list
Click here  to sign up for the MINORS undergraduate mailing list