Contact Information

MAILING ADDRESS

 

UCSB Department of Art
Building 534, Room 1316
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7120

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

 

Dick Hebdige

Professor, Department of Art, Department of Film and Media Studies
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316A

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Juliana Bruno
Academic Services Manager
jbruno@hfa.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316C

 

Trela Sunshine Cowan
Undergraduate Adviser
tcowan@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-5962
Arts 1316

 

Carol Talley
Graduate Adviser
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8710
Arts 1318

 

Lisa Thwing
AASC Financial Coordinator
lthwing@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8010
Arts 1246

FACILITIES STAFF

 

Diego Auchstetter
Facilities Manager
diego@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-453-7389
Arts 1324

 

Michael Matheson
Wood Shop Technician
matheson@hfa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4469
Arts 0246A

 

Joel Sherman
Research Associate
joelsherman@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-4255
Arts 2338

 

Troy Small
I.T. Manager / Photography
troy@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-2087
Arts 2220B

 

Ken Yokota
Sculpture Technician
yokota@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-2153
Arts 0637

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

 

Madeleine Ignon

mignon@umail.ucsb.edu

 

Adam Jahnke

ajahnketa@yahoo.com

 

Kayla Mattes
kmattesucsb@gmail.com

 

Andrew Morrison
ziplok206@gmail.com

 

Elisa Ortega Montilla
elisa00@umail.ucsb.edu

 

Echo Theohar
etheohar@gmail.com

 

FACULTY

 

Laurel Beckman
Professor, Experimental Video/Animation, Digital Intermedia, Public Space Arts
beckman@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2326

 

Jane Callister
Professor, Painting + Drawing/Intermedia
jane@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1348

 

Kip Fulbeck
Professor, Performative Studies/Video
805-893-2783
Arts 2222

 

Colin Gardner
Professor, Integrative Studies/Critical Theory
gardner@arts.ucsb.edu
805-893-4624
Arts 2416

 

Dick Hebdige
Professor, Theory and Criticism, Interdisciplinary/Experimental Studies
hebdige@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316A

 

Lisa Jevbratt
Professor, Net Art/Interactive Media
jevbratt@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2418

 

George Legrady
Professor, Interactive Media
legrady@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2211

 

Shana Moulton
Assistant Professor (Video, Performance, Installation)
moulton@arts.ucsb.edu
Building 479, Room 115E

 

Jane Mulfinger
Professor, 3D/Spatial Studies
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0643

 

Marcos Novak
Professor, Transarchitecture/Interactive Media
marcos@centrifuge.org
Elings Hall 2207

 

Marko Peljhan
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies, Art/ Science/ Technology/ Performance/ Digital Media/ Space Art
peljhan@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2205

 

Kim Yasuda
Professor, Sculpture/Spatial Arts
yasuda@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0645

LECTURERS

 

Phillip Argent
Painting
argent1@cox.net
Arts 1348

 

Emily Baker
Image Studies
emily@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0250A

 

Eric Beltz
Drawing
ebeltz@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2636A

 

Rose Briccetti
Photography
rose@arts.ucsb.edu

 

Cathy Ellis
Printmaking and Painting
www.cathyellisprojects.com
cathyellisprojects@gmail.com
Arts 0250

 

Sarah Rara
Video
raraspeaks@gmail.com

 

Helen Taschian
Visual Literacy
taschian@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1320

MAILING LISTS

faculty@arts.ucsb.edu ladder faculty and lecturers
grads@arts.ucsb.edu graduate students
majors@arts.ucsb.edu undergrad majors that have signed up
minors@arts.ucsb.edu undergrad minors that have signed up
staff@arts.ucsb.edu office and facilities staff
honors@arts.ucsb.edu honors students in department honors program
it@arts.ucsb.edu help with information technology and equipment

 

Mailing list signup:

Click here to sign up for the MAJORS undergraduate mailing list
Click here to sign up for the MINORS undergraduate mailing list