Diego Auchstetter
Facilities Manager
Diego has overall responsibility for daily departmental operations of the physical program including lab safety, equipment management, facilities improvements and maintenance.
diego@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-453-7389

Kathi Cardin
Financial and Academic Personnel Manager
Kathi has overall responsibility for  fiscal management and academic personnel program.
cardin@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-2852

Trela Cowan
Undergraduate Advisor
Currently providing support for UCSB Department of Art faculty and undergraduates, Trela Cowan is available M-F, ~8:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Her office is located in Building 534, room 1316.
tcowan@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-5962

Venessa Hornemann
AASC Financial Coordinator
Building 534, Room 1246
vhornemann@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8010

Michael Schmitt
Woodshop Technician
schmitt@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-4469

 Joel Sherman
Research Associate
joelsherman@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-4255

Troy D. Small
I.T. Manager / Photography
Troy manages the networked lab and administrative computers in the Department of Art. He provides technical support, coordinates services and activities for computer laboratories (eStudio and mStudio), staff, classroom and research facilities.
troy@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-403-2087

Carol Talley
Graduate Advisor
Office located in Building 534, Room 1318
ctalley@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-8710

Ken Yokota
Sculpture Technician
yokota@hfa.ucsb.edu
805-893-2153